… some of the best micropoetry from Twitter, kept alive in jars…

fallen apples
the constellation of
the gardener

@forgottenworks

*

laughter
passing the harbour bar
just for today

@nightslostsoul

*

Your story happens
the way water writes itself
into its natural space.

@Wyrde

*

rain of lead
leaves silent as the dead
American fall

@tweetheart4711

*

dryads
cut their hair
leaf-fall

@tweetheart4711

*

In a week
of airstrikes
and shootings
people complain
about the price of carrier bags.

@SBW1963

*

Guiding Light
~
I may not
understand
or
correctly
speak
the language
~
but
I believe
I trust

@GeoSans_X

*

rainbow sherbert–
autumn morning
sky

@Ear2Earf

*

trying to impress
reciting basho for her
a frog in my throat

@lordfanny1723

*

was it you?
or just the
sheer curtain
breathing…
a taste of salt
a fleeting shadow
where none
should be

@Solasea19

*

autumn sun
a gull passes on my left
its shadow on my right

@cirrusdream

*

death poem …
my
pen
drifts
off
the
margin

@DreamsOfTaos

*

two autumn leaves
brushing against each other
her folded hands

@poemblaze

*

autumn days
the weight of my life’s
unpicked apples

@forgottenworks

*

Why do I write?
Because poetry is a rebuke
to the silence of the grave.

@dengarypoet

*

she takes
a deep breath
of sunrise

@robbiepoet

*

she calls me;
the sea taunting
my lost dreams

@BeyondRoses

*

memories
the moonrises and moonsets
of my life

@moonflowernco

*

a quiet moment
trying to get the me out of me
falling leaves

@nightslostsoul

*

I thought it was forever

women with baskets
in the morning village

the old always old
and I a laughing child
perpetually

@plantingtheoar

*

leaf by leaf
the neighbors
reveal themselves

@heyjude714

*

Lingering
mid-air —
a solitary
leaf —
I try to
catch my
breath.

@TylerPedersen83

*

The mute child
took her by the hand
and led her
through the crystal mountains
strewn with dead men’s bones

@KrisLindbeck

*

suddenly,
pierced underfoot,
the last of three children
became
an angel

@ArtandThoughts

*

Backs to the low sun, a crow on every fence post

@forgottenworks

*

Comments are closed.